Market Square burger joint with class: The Stock & Barrel [4.5/5 stars]

20131228-230839.jpg

20131228-230909.jpg

I absolutely adore Market Square in Knoxville. The people, food, and shops are amazing. So I wasn’t surprised when I found a delicious new burger joint that brought the same fresh local ingredients as Tomato Head, but catered to us carnivores with their delicious locally raised all beef hamburgers. The lunch crowd was pretty busy and the seats were arranged rather closely. I did enjoy the bar like atmosphere and the scent of the burgers cooking was vivaciously appetizing. I ordered the steakhouse burger which had fried onions, cheddar, and steak sauce. Originally it had horseradish, but me and horseradish have never gotten along. I opted for the aged cheddar instead. Additionally I got the onion rings which were crispy, light, and full of flavor. The sweet onions were a great contrast to the salty batter. The beef was juicy and cooked to perfection, not overly seasoned and sandwiched between the freshest bread. It was a burger made in heaven. My lunch was only $12 and I left utterly satisfied.

Stock & Barrel on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

