Another Broken Egg: Fanciest Eggs I’ve Ever Eaten [5/5 stars]

20130802-101113.jpg20130802-101103.jpg

I swear I’m not a breakfast person. I know it’s the most important meal of the day and all that jazz, but you cannot force me to eat breakfast usually. As long as I have my cup of coffee in the morning, then I’m good. So, it seems unusual that I would be eating at a restaurant whose menu centers around breakfast. Another Broken Egg adds flare to the meal that I’m not so fond of. With creative menu options like the Benedict Oscar, crab cakes, and bananas foster french toast it seems impossible for even breakfast haters to not find something that meets their fancy. I ordered the Benedict Oscar which I absolutely adore. A toasted English muffin topped with a poached egg, tender steak medallion, hollandaise sauce, asparagus, and succulent lump crab meat. All the flavors mesh together to create a savory bite packed with deliciousness. Washed down with raspberry tea it is truly a satisfying meal. The place is pretty pricey, but definitely worth it. I would pay good money for that food any day. If breakfast can taste that good maybe I should re-evaluate my stance on the most important meal of the day.
Another Broken Egg Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

